Minden Press-Herald

Sep 19th

Lakeside All-District football players named

DSC 0002

Nine Lakeside Warrior football players were recently honored by District 1-2A with spot's on the District's All-District Football Teams.

Three Warriors were named to the District 1-2A Non-Select All-District First Team.

Receiver Maurice Moore was named to the First Team as an Athlete and was also named the District's Offensive Most Valuable Player.

Running back Chris Lewis and Tackle Luke Griffith joined Moore on the First Team.

Center Andrew Sherrard, guard Robert Holmes and quarterback Thomas Lambert were all named to the 1-2A Second Team Offense. Defensive back Cameron

Corley, linebacker Chase Woodall and defensive lineman Mason Powell were all named to the 1-2A Second Team Defense.

Subscribe to Read!





Who's Online

We have 1475 guests and 2 members online