Minden Press-Herald

Oct 01st

All district teams


With the high school football season behind us, it's time to recognize the All-District players from our Webster Parish high school teams.

All four of the Webster Parish high school teams had a number of first and second team members as well as Honorable Mention members. Here’s a brief look at each school’s All-District players.

Minden High

Quarterback Turner Francis and linebacker Hutton Leppert were both named to the LHSAA 1-4A First Team, and Leppert was also named to the Academic All-State Team as well.

Ten Crimson Tide players were named to the second team, including Ladarius Joseph (RB), Devontrez Jackson (TE), Mikey James (WR), Cameron Elkins (WR), Dalton McGehee (G), Kaerington Wilson (T), Peter Adgnestien (K), Leppert (P), Deuntrez Jackson (DL) and Marcelous Moses (DB).

J.J. Sneed (WR), Hardy Bethea (T), Isaiah Boston (DT), Tristan Williams (DL), Kyler James (LB), Gavin Smith (DB) and Deandre Grant (DB) all were named to the Honorable mention Team.


Quarterback Regan Edwards, receiver Arthur Jones and linebacker Triston Sanders were all named First Team All-District as well as MAIS All Stars. Joining Edwards (District Offensive MVP) and Jones on the Offensive All-District Teams were Jacob White (WR, First Team), Logan Clark (WR, Second Team), Dalton Scruggs (OL, Second Team) and Aaron Bryant (OL, Second Team).

Caden Copleand (WR), Dakota Shinall (RB) and Walker Williams (OL) were named Honorable Mention.

On defense, Sanders was joined on the First Team by defensive lineman Austin Harris and kick returner Dakota Shinall. Spencer White (LB) and Aubrey Reynolds (DL) were named to the Second Team.

Clay Simonton (DL), Lyle Reagan (LB) and Caleb Wilson (LB) were all named Honorable Mention.

North Webster

A number of Knights were named to the District 1-3A teams.

Montavious Smith (WR), Devin White (RB), Josh Doyle (T), Conroe McMullin (P) and Lyntravious Gipson (Ath) were all named to the First Team Offense. McMullin was named to the Second Team as a kicker, and Alex Taylor (QB), Willie Lee (TE), Dallas Lay (G) and Nate Gullitine (T) also were named Second Team.

Trelon Standokes (DL), Quanya Wilson (LB), Ryan Hawthorne (LB), Darius Gilbert (DB) and Montavious Smith (Returner) were named to the First Team Defense. Lyntravious Gipson was named Second Team defensive back.


Three Lakeside Warriors were named to the District 1-2A Non-Select All-District First Team.

Maurice Moore was named to the team as an Athlete and was named Offensive MVP. Running back Chris Lewis and Tackle Luke Griffith joined Moore on the First Team.

Andrew Sherrard (C), Robert Holmes (G) and Thomas Lambert (QB) were all named to the Second Team Offense. Cameron Corley (DB), Chase Woodall (LB) and Mason Powell (DL) were all named to the Second Team Defense.






Who's Online

We have 1433 guests and 2 members online