Minden Press-Herald

Oct 01st

CF Tourney flight winners announced

The Cystic Fibrosis Golf Tournament this weekened grossed around $31,000.

Winning teams of the flighted two-man scramble will receive checks in the amount of (first place) $900, (second place) $600 and (third place) $400.

Presidential Flight

First: Martin and Johnston

Second: Mills and Mills

Third: Howell and Randal

Championship Flight

First: Fisher and Toms

Second: Myers and Grubbs

Third: Smith and Smith

First Flight

First: Gibson and Gibson

Second: (3-way tie) Woodard and Ogywn, Armstrong and Moore, Ayaock and Bonne

Second Flight

First: Conner and Smith

Second: McCann and Marvin

Third: Teague and Collins

Third Flight

First: Holley and Holley

Second: Watkins and Watkins

Third: Dumas and Culverhouse

Fourth Flight

First: Bufkin and Williams

Second: Powell and Jones

Third: Reed and Nation

Names of the closest to the pin, hole-in-one and longest drive winners have not been announced.






Who's Online

We have 1443 guests online