Minden Press-Herald

Sep 30th

Lakeside players named to 2-2A All-District Teams

Nine Lakeside Warriors and seven Lady Warriors were recently named to the District 2-2A All-District baseball and softball teams.

In addition, Warriors head coach Bob Gray was named Coach of the Year in baseball.

Lakeside shortstop Tyler Wallace led the conference in batting average (.525), hits (53), doubles (13) and RBIs (29), and was named District MVP.

Lance McGuire was named to the first team as he turned in a 7-4 record with an 0.58 ERA in district play.

Wallace and McGuire were joined on the first team by outfielder Payton Johnston (.382), designated hitter Timothy Griffith (.447, two home runs and 28 RBIs) and utility player Austin Ashley (.422).

Dakota Shinall, Chase Woodall, Clayton Festavan and Chad Bassinger were all named to the All-District Second Team.

Also, Timothy Griffith and Riley Smith were named Academic All-District.

For the Lady Warriors, Madison Winkle headlined seven players that were honored. Winkle was named to the First Team as a pitcher.

Infielder Kim Coleman and outfielders Kimberly Lyons and Jennifer Smart were also named to the First Team. Paige Osborne was named to the First Team as a utility player.

Infielder Emily Robinson was named to the Second Team.






Who's Online

We have 1587 guests and 4 members online