Minden Press-Herald

Sep 17th

Perryman to serve on FSA committee

Results of the December election of FSA committee members for 2012 were recently announced.

The results were announced by Tricia Avery, current Chairperson of the Farm Service Agency (FSA) Committee for Webster, Claiborne and Bienville Parishes.

Farmers elected to the Committee in Bienville Parish were:  Billy D Perritt and in Webster Parish Tommy Velle Perryman was elected.

"FSA County Committees are charged with the local administration of national farm programs which includes commodity price support loans and payments; conservation programs; incentive, indemnity and disaster payments for some commodities; and emergency programs," Avery said.

Subscribe to Read!





Who's Online

We have 1116 guests online