Minden Press-Herald

Oct 01st

Crimson Tide Football Banquet



The Minden High Crimson Tide football players, coaches and their families gathered Monday night at the First Baptist Family Life center for their annual Crimson Tide Football Banquet.

The coaches reviewed the past season and honored team members with assorted awards.

The 2012 Football Season Awards went to:

The Outstanding Defensive Lineman Award went to Deandre Grant.

The Outstanding Linebacker Award went to Hutton Leppert.

The Outstanding Defensive Back Award went to Dominique Walker.

And the Defensive Most Valuable Player was Elgin Moore.

On offense, the Outstanding Offensive Lineman Award was awarded to Kearington Wilson.

The Outstanding Receiver Award went to two players, Marshall Frye and Mikey James.

The Outstanding Offensive Back Award went to Taylor McKissack.

And the Offensive Most Valuable Player was Turner Francis.

The special team awards went to Dillon Herrington, Outstanding Cover Player and Marshall Frye as Outstanding Return Player.

Hutton Leppert was named Special Teams MVP.

The Coaches Award went to Nick Sneed, and the Strength and Conditioning Award went to Kyler James.

The Scout Team Award went to Beaux Morris and the Most Improved Defense Award went to Deuntrez Jackson. The Most Improved Offense Award went to Hardy Beathea.

Beathea also won the Academic Award, and Mikaela Carender won the Outstanding Trainer Award.

Elgin Moore was given the Crimson Football Award, which goes to the most outstanding all-around player.






Who's Online

We have 1309 guests and 1 member online