Minden Press-Herald

Oct 01st

Club’s Car Show Shines

The Vintage Car Club of Minden has provided the names of winners and models and are listed by class description from first to third place.:

Antique Class 1926- 1959 Original

Bob Mowry, 1929 Ford Model

Johnny Garner, 1957 Chevy Bel-Air

Jerry Hattaway 1958 Chevy Impala

Antique Class 1926- 1959 Modified

Lamar Boothe, 1953 Ford Crestline

Gilbert Metcalf. 1957 Chevy Bel-Air

Honny R Carter, 1955 Johnny 210 Post

Corvette Class 1968- 1982

Kary Bryce, 1971 Chevy Corvette

Corvette Class1984-1996

Larry and Barb Morgan, 1990 Chevy Corvette

Walter Braggs Sr., 1991 Chevy Corvette

Corvette Class 1997- 2004

Mark Kendrick. 2003 Chevy Corvette

Phillip Bush 2002 Chevy Corvette

Willie Bates 2000 Chevy Corvette

Corvette Class 2005-2010

Melvin Sinville, 2009 Chevy Corvette

Curnell Clark. 2008 Chevy Corvette

Eckars Ross Loud 2005 Chevy Corvette

Domestic Class Present Original/Slightly Modified Car

Jiffy Fowler, 1964 Chevy Impala

Randall McGraw 1972 Ford LTD

John and Cindy Clark 1963 Chevy Impala

Import/Misc- all years and makes

Cindy Henry, 1967 Volkswagen/Trans DLX

Eulis W Lincoln, 2001 Chrysler 300L

Eulis W Lincoln 2012 Chrysler SRT8

Jeep, All years and makes

Henry Laurence. 1941 Ford Tractor 9N

Shay Johnson 2007 Nissian Murano

John Robinson 1980 CJ 7 Jeep

Mustang Class 1964 1/2 to 1967

Fred Brown, 1965 Ford Mustang

Phillip White 1966 Ford Mustang

Robert Moffet 1967 Ford Mustang

Mustang Class 1994- 2004

Matthew Jones 2004 Ford Mustang

Stephen Gayer 1995 Ford Mustang

Mustang Class 2005- Present

Ragan Hoenke 2005 Ford Mustang

Troy Watts 2011 Ford Mustang/Shelby

Rob Widner 2007 Ford Mustang GT500

Shadow Class- Upright rider

Rich Richardson 2009 GS 1400

Christopher Beverly 2007 Suzuki

Crouch Rocket Class

Tamika Wynder 2008 Suzuki Hayabusa

Justin Richardson 2006 Suzuki

Bruce Sterling 1400

Shadow Class- Upright rider

Bruce Sterling, 2008 Iron Horse/Chopper

Robert Eaton 2004 Yamoha/V-Star Classic

Motor Cycle Trike Class

Marvin Whitaker 2007 Honda Goldwing

Mopar 1962-1978 Dodge Chrysler Plymouth Class

Alex Stachowicz 1966 Plymouth/Roadrunner

Doyle Chanler 1966 Chrysler

Larry Tolar 1972 Plymouth Duster

Rat Rod Class

John Bates 1940 Dodge Truck

Kevin Oller 1969 Chevelle

Sport and Muscle Class-1960-1975

Alan and Kathy Gay 1970 Chevy Nova SS396

Kary Bryce 1968 Chevy Camaro

Jimmy Nodmeyer 1967 Ford Fairlane GT

Sport and Muscle Class 1976-1985

Tim Collins 1977 Pontiac Trans Am

Melvin Williams 1978 Cadillac Seville

Scott Murray 1979 Pontiac Trans Am

Sport and Muscle Class 1986-2000

Patrick and Amel Mills, 1998 Chevy Camaro

Patrick Mills 1998 Chevy Camaro

Antario Hawk. 1996 Chevy Impala

Street Rod Class 1900-1959

Jessie W Albright 1922 Ford T-Bucket

James Lumpkin 1937 Ford

Street Rod Class 1960- present

Von Johnson 1971 Chevy C10

Truck Class Original

Bobby Reagan 1946 GMC- CL00

Mark Griffith 197 Chevy C10

Ronnie Carter 1951 F100

Truck Class Customized

Bobby Hoenke 1937 Ford

Greg Hayes 1967 Chevy

Doyle Williams 1940 Chevy

Best of Show was won by WC Hirth and Peoples Choice was won by Alan and Kathy Gay.

Show judges were Vincent Braford, Roy Edwards, Terrence Grisby, Mike Sullar, Richard Montgomery, Jason Ratliff, David Crew, Holli Vining, Paul White.






Who's Online

We have 1509 guests online