Minden Press-Herald

Sep 30th

Doyline All-District players named

Four Panthers, three Lady Panthers honored

DOYLINE — Seven Doyline High School basketball players were recently named to the District 1B All-District Basketball Teams.

Four Panthers and three Lady Panthers were voted to the lists by the district's basketball coaches.

Both Doyline squads made the LHSAA playoffs this year, in a large part due to these players.

For the Panthers, Lawrence Hester was named to the district's First Team. Trey Jackson and Deotis Germany were both named to the Second Team, and Cardarius Thompson was named All-District Honorable Mention.

The three Lady Panthers that were voted to the lists were; Chantrell Johnson to the First Team, Amber Ary to the Second Team and Sharrell Dawson was named to the Second Team.






Who's Online

We have 1551 guests and 2 members online