Minden Press-Herald

Oct 01st

District 5 jury seat in run-off

Three challenged incumbent jurors will keep their seats on the Webster Parish Police Jury, while a fourth did not make the runoff.

District 5 incumbent C. C. “Cat” Cox  (D) ran third in his race. His two challengers, Bernard Hudson (D) and Perry Kirkland (R), will face off November 19.

Numbers were Kirkland: 318; Hudson: 270; and Cox 234.

District 2, where there is no incumbent will also see a runoff in November.

Allen Gilbert (D) was on top with 266 votes. Ronnie Coleman (D) garnered 214.

Out of the runoff is Terry “Bippy” Hoof (N) with 86.

District 1 juror Tylon  Blanton (O), District 6 incumbent Jim Bonsall (D) and District 7 juror Steve Lemmons will definitely see four more years.

Newcomer Randy Thomas (R) was unchallenged for the District 3 seat after Steve Duggan chose not to run for re-election.
Results are as follows:

District 1 – Blanton: 487; Johnny Craig: 137.

District 6 – Bonsall: 565; Sale: 423

District 7 juror Steve Lemmons (R) keeps his seat, defeating challenger Shirley Shed (D).

Results are Lemmons: 354 and Shed: 237.

Unchallenged jurors who will serve four more years include District 8, Charlie Odom (NP); District 9, Jerri Musgrow Lee (D);

District 10, Vera Benton Davison (D); District 11, Steve Ramsey (D); and District 12, Charles Walker (D).






Who's Online

We have 1368 guests online