Minden Press-Herald

Oct 02nd

Minden High All-District Football

Despite a tough season, the Minden Crimson Tide football team was well represented on the 2012 1-4A All-District teams.

Twenty different Tide players filled 26 spots on the three teams.

Elgin Moore led the Tide offensive players with a spot on the first team at receiver, as did center Hutton Leppert. Quarterback Turner Francis, receiver Mikey James, offensive lineman Kaerington Wilson and punter Leppert all made the second team.

Minden had nine honorable menton offensive players: Taylor McKissack (RB), Dominique Walker (RB). Devontrez Jackson (TE), Marshal Frye (WR), Jacob Johnson (WR), Jacob Lester (OL), Kyler James (OL), Hardy Bethea (OL) and Josh Gosa (K).

Defensively, Moore again led the way as the Tide's lone first team defender.

Defensive lineman Deundre Grant, linebackers Leppert and Kyler James and defensive back Walker all made the second team.

The Tide had six honorable mention defensive players: Jackson (DL), Triston Williams (DL), Mikey James (LB), Nick Sneed (LB), Carson Bolyer (DB) and Herb Nathan Dillard (DB).






Who's Online

We have 1145 guests and 2 members online